If you are a WhatsApp user, you must be careful, or else your WhatsApp account will be deleted after 120 days if you do not follow the new rules of the instant messaging app.
If you do not accept the new terms by May 15, then the functionality of your WhatsApp account will be reduced. The official WhatsApp FAQ page states, ‘If you do not accept the policy, you will be able to receive calls and see notifications. But you will not be able to send and receive messages through WhatsApp.
WhatsApp will not delete your account immediately but will restrict your access: Users who refuse to accept the new privacy conditions will be able to use the app for up to 120 days even in that case. However, during this time the messaging application can be used in a limited way. Users who do not accept the new rules and regulations within 120 days, their WhatsApp account will be deleted.
Will be able to receive calls and notifications: WhatsApp’s official FAQ states that users will be able to receive calls and notifications for a short time, but you will not be able to read and send messages from the app……Read More>>